Welcome to the

HENLEY EDUCATIONAL TRUST

The Henley Educational Trust has helped the young people of Henley with their educational needs over many years.
We are registered with the Charity Commission. Registration Number 309237

Individual and Institutional

Grants for Educational Needs

We help individual pupils with grants towards a variety of school-based needs including; musical tuition, school uniform, school educational trips and sporting activities.

We also give grants to the state schools and The Henley College on an annual basis, based on pupil numbers and a larger grant to the Henley Partnership of Schools to be shared amongst Gillotts and the primary schools for specific shared projects.

Henley-on-Thames

Supporting the Community

Another way we are able to help is by awarding grants to clubs and groups working with young people from Henley. These have included NOMAD, the Henley youth festival, and a variety of sports clubs.

One very exciting project we have sponsored for several years is an A Capella group visiting the state primaries to give a number of workshops over several weeks. This then culminates in a concert allowing over 100 pupils to take part to show off their talents. It is a great event and it is a pleasure to see all the pupils singing together.

2019 Meetings

Upcoming Meetings for the Henley Educational Trust

Last Date for Receipt of Paperwork Meeting Date Location
Monday 7th January 2019 Monday 14th January 2019 Council Chamber
Monday 11th March 2019 Monday 18th March 2019 Council Chamber
Monday 6th May 2019 Monday 13th May 2019 Committee Room
Monday 10th June 2019 Monday 17th June 2019 Committee Room
Monday 2nd September 2019 Monday 9th September 2019 Committee Room
Monday 7th October 2019 Monday 14th October 2019 Committee Room
Monday 4th November 2019 Monday 11th November 2019 Council Chamber